View count: 7120

Introduction

This is an imageGoals
The educational goals of Department of Recreation and Holistic Wellness are to cultivate recreation and holistic wellness professionals under comprehensive development to connect recreation and holistic wellness industries.

This is an imageFeatures
Features of Department of Recreation and Holistic Wellness
1. Under professional orientation, the department cultivates comprehensive professionals which including outdoor sports coaches, sightseeing tour guides, fitness coaches, and sports guards to meet the job market needs.
2. The department has the outstanding recreation courses in the country that combines land, sea and air outdoor sports facilities. We combine courses with certificates to achieve the unity of industry and academia. In addition, the combination of tourism and event planning will educate professionals in the recreation tourism industry and outdoor fields.
3. Holistic wellness industry courses are in line with future market-oriented needs. We combine courses with certificates to cultivate professionals in the fitness, sports protection and holistic wellness industries.

Professionals in the recreation industry
We focus on training tour guides and outdoor education professionals. There are recreation activity planning and practical courses to cultivate students' practical ability to work in related industries in the future. We also train professional coaches such as rock climbing, tree climbing, canoeing, SUP paddling, paintball game, and high and low elements adventure education. In the interactive process, students can learn communication skills and develop teamwork spirits, so as to improve physical fitness, enhance self-confidence, and enrich the professional abilities of recreation industry.

Holistic wellness Professionals
The department trains professionals such as fitness coaches, sports guards, and aroma therapists. Students can learn the professional ability of fitness sports and customize personal fitness courses. We hope to cultivate students as professional fitness trainers and develop themselves with high entry barriers in the industry. At the same time, the theory and application of sports protection are taken into consideration, so as to prevent sports injuries. We combine aroma theory with stress-relieving massage techniques to achieve the concept of holistic wellness.

浏览人次: 8631

系所简介


This is an image发展重点

关于休閒保健学系
明道大学休閒保健学系教育目标旨在培育休閒产业专业人才和健康保健专业人才为主旨,确实结合休閒产业与健康保健之全方位发展


This is an image休閒保健学系二大领域特色 

休閒保健学系特色
1.专业导向培育全方位的专业人才,辅导朝向户外运动教练、观光领队导游、健身教练、运动防护员之就业市场。
2.休閒产业课程结合全国唯一陆空的户外运动设施将课程与证照结合并与产学之学用合一,另外观光与活动企划相结合,进而塑造休閒观光产业与户外教育领域之专业人才。
3.健康保健产业课程符合未来市场导向需求,将课程结合证照制度,塑造健身、运动防护与保健产业之专业人才。

休閒产业专业人才

培养观光领队导游及户外教育专业人才为主轴,搭配休閒活动规划及实作课程,培养学生将来进入相关产业的实战能力。培养攀岩、攀树、独木舟、SUP力式划桨、漆弹、高低空探索教育等专业教练,在课程互动的过程中,体验沟通并分享团队合作,达到体能、增进自信、充实休閒产业专业能力。

健康保健专业人才

培养健身教练、运动防护员、芳疗师等专业人才,学习健身运动的深入涉略及客制化私人订制健身课程,塑造健身教练在业界高度专业与高门槛,同时兼顾运动防护的理论与应用,进而预防运动伤害的发生。芳香保健理论与舒压按摩技巧相结合,达到全人健康之理念。